Damien McGarrigle
Non-executive Director
Damien is one of our non-executive directors providing strategic support to Freedom Bakery. Damien has a background in financial services. He is currently head of Commercial Insurance for Lloyds Banking Read More
Jim Bennett
Jim has  thirty years experience in delivering community and economic development initiatives, from field work to UK senior management level. Skills developed in both front line delivery and at Chief Read More
Lee Macaloney
Assistant Baker
Lee is our Assistant Baker. Lee started his training at Tapa whilst still at school and worked there for three years before joining Freedom in September 2015. He assists in Read More
Matt Fountain
Matt Fountain is a graduate of the Universities of Glasgow and Cambridge. In 2015 he set up Freedom Bakery, after 18 months of research and negotiation with the Scottish Prison Read More
Naomi Kemmett
Kiosk Assistant
After training as a hairdresser, studying music at college, and working as a telephonist, Naomi still felt she wasn’t on the right career path. So she joined the Freedom Bakery Read More
Oliver Melling (Oj)
Oliver came to freedom in January 2017, and can be spotted out and about delivering Freedom’s wholesale stock throughout Glasgow and beyond. When he’s not at the wheel of the Read More
Scott Mackenzie
Head Baker
Scott is the head baker of Freedom Bakery. He has 11 years of experience working in artisan baking, initially training at Tapa and then becoming head baker at Delizique in Read More


Aileen Burnett
Ailish Carroll-Brentnall
AK Stretch Limousines
Alan Campbell
Alan Craig Wilson
Alan Gow
Alan Howard
Alan Wanders
Ali Walker
Alice Dunadd
Alison Connells
Angela Biggam
Angela Ireland
Angus Robertson
Ann Glenesk
Anna McBurney
Anna Miles
Anne Michelle Ketteridge
Anne Ross
Anne Shirley
Annie Smith
Anton Muscatelli
Archie Winnington-Ingram
Arzoumanov Jean
Audrey Kinghorn
Barbara Henderson
Ben Miller
Brian Fountain
Brian Jackson
Briege Nugent
Caitlin Fitzgerald
Cara Jardine
Carol Ann Maclellan
Carol Le Lievre
Caspar Wilson
Cathy Stewart
Catriona Paterson
Centre for Substance Use
Charles Boyd
Charlotte Hamilton
Chloe Potter-Irwin
Chris Hellawell
Christine Logan
Christine Miller
Christopher Chalmers
Christopher Thornton
Claire Docherty
Clare Johnson
Clem Sandison
Colleen Souness
Constance Piat
Crawford Logan
Creeds Southern Ltd
Daniel Boyd
Danielle Ellis
David Gordon
David MacKenzie
Debbie Campbell
Denise Hayes
Derek Ferguson
Douglas Drysdale
Eileen Inglis
Eilidh Weir
Eilidh Wiseman
Elaine Bryceland
Ellen Crawford
Emily Beardsmore
Emily Bowring
Emily Cross
Elaine Morrison
Emily Rose
Emma Murphy
Emma Mykytyn
Emma Noble
Emma Olver
Erin Coutts
Euan MacDonald
Eva Coutts
Ewan Moffatt
Fran Stephen
Gavin Macfarlane
Gaynor McKernan
Geraldine Mynors
Gerry Higgins
Gordon Mackie
Gordon MacPherson
Graham Caie
Hannah Lear
Hannah Wallis
Hayley Yu
Heather Irving
Hilary Haman
Hollie Russell
Hsu Min Chung
Iain Wishart
Ian Curle
Ian Harkness
Ian Lilley
Isabel Fletcher
Jade Louise Jordan
Janet Forbes
Janie Meikle Bland
Jayne Chappell
Jess Lomas
Jessica Gladys
Jill Dunbar
Joaquin Garralda
Johnny Hunter
Jonny Mowatt
Jules Berriman
Julien Danero Iglesias
Juliette Oxford
Karli Dempsey
Kat Davis
Kate Henry
Kate Richardson
Kathryn Welch
Katie Ritchie
Keira Anderson
Kenneth McMurtie
Kevin Simpson
Kirsty Husband
Laura Bennett
Laura Ruth
Lesley Curle
Lesley Thomson
Linda Hutton
Linda Robinson
Lindsay Douglas
Lisa Davidson
Lisa Hendry
Lisa MacKenzie
Lisa McIntyre
Liz Anderton
Liz Dew
Liz Macdonald
Lois Cameron
Lola Garralda
Lucy Cathcart Frödén
Lucy Gunn
Luis Navarro
Maggie Rich
Marco Biagini
Margaret McCormack
Margaret Ruth Johnston
Mark Bitel
Mark Lunt
Martin Craven
Mary Dinan
Mary Hunter
Mary McKlintock
Matt Corbett
Megan Beattie
Michal Kahn
Morag Sievwright
Morwenna Byford
Murray Kemp
Natalie Byrom
Neil MacInnes
Nicky Johnston
Niki Tiger
Nikki Sloan
Nora Dempsey
Paddy Bevington
Pat Smith
Patrick Lawrence Solicitors
Paul Collins
Paul Williams
Pauline Brclt
Pete Smith
Rachel Gladstone
Real Food, Real Folk Ltd
Rekha Barry
Richard Rogers
Roc Sandford
Roisin McCallum
Ronni Weir
Rose Carr
Rosemary Maloney
Ruaridh Newman
Ruth Wallace
S & J Graham
Sammi Jones
Sarah Armour
Sarah Beckett
Sean McNamara
Sharon Jackson
Shona Corner
Sinead Fortune
Steph Shephard
Stephanie Ward
Susan A Batchelor
Susanna Riviere
Sweyn Ross
Teresa Heinamaa
The Abernethy Family
The Wild Olive Tree
Thomas Bartels
Thomas Fountain
Tim Delap
Tim Stack
Tom Berriman
Tom Jackson
Tony Carr
Tony Miller
Tracy Kelly
Turning Point Scotland
Mary Rooney
Vinnie Rooney
Zoe Cousland